Notice Board

What’s on in and around Eketahuna this month:

March 2018

Eketahuna Our Town Inc. AGM  is on at 7pm 8th of March 2018 in the Eketahuna War Memorial Hall.

Calling all nominations for office holders, everyone is welcome to come along and be part of what is happening in your community. We will have a brief coffee between the AGM and the Routine Monthly Meeting.

January 2018
Daily – Eketahuna swimming pool open 1pm till 6pm

Eketahuna Our Town Committee

We are a registered charitable trust committee with the aim to promote and enhance our community. We also own and operate the Eketahuna Information Centre and facilitate a number of events in town throughout the year.

We meet on the second Thursday of each month at the St. Johns Hall. For more information, you can email Pauline Wilson

Eketahuna Community Board

This is a board made up of four elected members of the Eketahuna community. The Board is responsible for liaising with the Tararua District Council to assist in the planning for the future of Eketahuna.

The 2016-2019 Board Members are:

Chair – Charlie Death

Deputy Chair – Sharon Shannon

Board Member – Di Eagle

Board Member – Pauline Wilson

The board members are always happy to be contacted if you have any enquiries you may need help with. And for urgent issues there is the Tararua District council CRM system just phone 06 374 4080 available 24hrs a day.